[Skip to content]

FM World logo
Text Size: A A A


web_IWFM Impact Awards 3254-0328.png
Last year's IWFM Awards ceremony

28 January 2020 | Herpreet Kaur Grewal

Entries are now open for the new-look IWFM Impact Awards 2020, which marks its 20th year by introducing five new categories.


The workplace and facilities management industry’s most prestigious event, previously known as the IWFM Awards, has re-emerged for 2020 as the IWFM Impact Awards to underline the impact the profession has on the organisations it serves and to celebrate the people, processes and products making a daily difference to the workplace experience of millions. 


New categories for this anniversary year include: Workplace Experience in both office and non-office situations; Wellbeing; Product of the Year; and Asset Excellence.


A revamp of the 'team of the year' award will now give more teams, wherever they work, the opportunity to shine. 


An expert panel identified the 15 categories that best reflect the profession’s reach and diversity. 


It has also streamlined the entry criteria to help entrants find the right category for their excellence and to help them better understand what the judges will be looking for. 


The IWFM Impact Awards’ Chair of Judges, Julie Kortens, said: “I am so very proud to be the Chair of Judges for the new-look IWFM Impact Awards. As we enter our 20th year, I am thrilled that we have an array of updated categories, all showcasing the amazing talent and innovation in our workplace and facilities management industry. I look forward to us recognising the contributions of the amazing people in our profession.”


IWFM CEO Linda Hausmanis said: “Our profession touches so many areas of everyday life, many of which are at the forefront of national debate. This is our opportunity to highlight its achievements, its influence and its impact. Please don’t sit on your achievements; send in those nominations and let’s all celebrate the depth and breadth of talent and ingenuity in our diverse industry."


Entries close on Monday 4 May. Including nominations for the Trailblazer category. To enter and find out more, visit: www.iwfmawards.org


The awards ceremony will take place on Monday 12 October at the Grosvenor House Hotel in Marble Arch, London.


The 15 categories are:


Asset Excellence (new for 2020)


Manager of the Year

Newcomer of the Year

People Development

Positive Climate Action

Product of the Year (new for 2020)

Social Value

Team of the Year: private sector

Team of the Year: public and third sector



Wellbeing (new for 2020)

Workplace Experience: office/corporate (new for 2020)

Workplace Experience: non-office/corporate (new for 2020)


For more information, please visit: www.iwfmawards.org